[Mediawiki-l] Delete User contributions and Logs

Emufarmers Sangly emufarmers at gmail.com
Mon Jan 28 05:14:46 UTC 2008


On Jan 27, 2008 7:55 PM, Stabatha Cogsprocket <stabatha at gmail.com> wrote:

> Hey List,
>
> Once my site is completed, how can I delete all my logs and User
> contributions to prevent the site
> getting rolled back to a template that was still being designed?


If you're concerned about malicious changes to an article or template, you
can protect that particular page.  If you're concerned about changes to your
site as a whole, you can restrict editing. <
http://www.mediawiki.org/wiki/Manual:Preventing_access>

Removing logs and such will not prevent vandalism.


-- 
Arr, ye emus, http://emufarmers.com


More information about the MediaWiki-l mailing list