[Mediawiki-l] Never delete users !

Thomas Dalton thomas.dalton at gmail.com
Fri Jan 18 14:13:05 UTC 2008


On 18/01/2008, dKosopedia admin <admin at dkosopedia.com> wrote:
> Thomas, you probably want the UserMerge extension...

And merge the user to User:DeletedUsers or similar? That's also an
option. I prefer DeletedUser1, DeletedUser2 etc. since it's reversible
and easier to follow what's going on in an article history if multiple
users that edited the article have been "deleted".



More information about the MediaWiki-l mailing list