On Wed, Jul 23, 2008 at 11:54 AM, Tim Starling <tstarling(a)wikimedia.org> wrote:
On the page move form, a checkbox is shown, checked by
"update any redirects which point to the original title".
Is the typical user going to understand what this means and be able to
make an intelligent decision about whether to use it? Is there any
good reason this shouldn't always be done, with no option to skip it?
Also, what's the maximum number of redirects we're expecting here, and
how long does each one take to fix? It would be nice if this could be
done synchronously rather than on the job queue, so you wouldn't have
to wait for possibly days for everything to be updated.