Yes, we can run my deleteEqualMessages.php again, for all wikis.
It does require byte equivalence. And in my experience that means it almost
never does what you want. People will copy it slightly differently due to
spacing or with less generic syntax (eg Wikipedia: vs Project), or someone
will edit it since then on TWN.
On Thu, 27 Sep 2018 at 16:39, C. Scott Ananian <cananian(a)wikimedia.org>
On Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 9:44 AM Brad Jorsch (Anomie)
On Thu, Sep 27, 2018 at 9:37 AM C. Scott Ananian
> Couldn't you also make sure to edit things in both places? That is,
> the edit on translatewiki, then manually
copy it over to your local
expect that it will be overwritten when updates from translatewiki
turned back on?
The "expect that it will be overwritten" part isn't how it works. The
copy will remain in effect until someone deletes
Wouldn't "delete all local overrides" (or "all local overrides added
2018-09-27") be a reasonable step to include in migration after the "new
translatewiki" is turned back on?
Wikitech-l mailing list