David Gerard wrote:
I can see such being the case, e.g. prolific
However, preserving the "original UID" in all merges would likely
suffice - I mean, a complete unmerging would be OK in all cases I can
Not sure if you're meaning this or talking about that intangible "new
Changing the rev_user_text but not rev_user would work for most uses
(but merging of anonymous users).