Can you please define the details of what does this mean? My guess is:
* "Reference Previews" will move from the
"Beta features" tab in the
preferences to the "Reading preferences" section in the "Appearance"
* "Enable page previews" and "Enable
reference Previews" will both be on
by default for logged-out users and new accounts.
* Existing accounts who disabled the Reference
Previews beta feature will
have the reference previews disabled.
--> We're currently discussing this. Reference Previews will probably be
visible to everyone who doesn't use Reference Tooltips or Navigation
Popups. But it will be easy to opt out via a cog wheel inside the pop-up.
* Logged-out users will be able to disable each
feature and this selection
will be saved in a cookie.
* If the preference is enabled, but the user also has
gadget enabled, the gadget will be shown, and the feature from the
extension will not be shown.
I will update the project page in the course of this week to reflect these
Hope that helps,