On Sat, 09 Mar 2013 08:15:05 -0800, Platonides <Platonides(a)gmail.com>
On 09/03/13 15:47, Waldir Pimenta wrote:
So mw-config can't be deleted after all? Or
you mean the installer at
Is you mean the former, then how about "run-installer" instead of my
previous proposal of "first-run"?
Any of these would be clearer than "mw-config", imo.
You can delete it, but then you can't use it to upgrade the wiki (or
rather, you would need to copy it again from the new tree).
mw-config only updates the databse to the currently installed version of
MW. So it's fine to delete mw-config because you won't need that mw-config
anymore. When you upgrade you'll need the mw-config that comes with the
code for the new version of MediaWiki you're installing.
~Daniel Friesen (Dantman, Nadir-Seen-Fire) [http://danielfriesen.name/